Federal · U.S. House
Derrick Van Orden
U.S. Representative · WI-3 · Party: Republican
468 final-passage votes on record.
Record at a glance
Counts of recorded votes only. ThePillory doesn't score or grade officials.
Office
- Office
- U.S. Representative
- District
- WI-3
- Party
- Republican
- Term
- Since 2023
- Website
- Official site ↗
Source
No platform recorded yet
This tab shows Derrick Van Orden's platform in two parts. In their own words: a short excerpt, word for word, from their own Issues or Priorities page, with a link to the whole page, and statements their office submits, labeled as such. Commitments tracked: specific, checkable promises (signing a named bill, funding a program at a stated amount, finishing a project by a date), each quoted with its date and source and checked in code before it's published, with a status that changes only with evidence.
How the platform is recordedShowing every recorded vote. Procedural, amendment, committee, and nomination votes are labeled.
-
H.R. 9076
Supporting America’s Children and Families Act
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
Yes Source ↗
-
H.Res. 1455
Providing for consideration of the bills H.R. 3724, H.R. 4790, H.R. 5179, H.R. 5339, H.R. 5717, and H.R. 7909, and the joint resolution H.J. Res. 136.
On Agreeing to the Resolution
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 1455
Providing for consideration of the bills H.R. 3724, H.R. 4790, H.R. 5179, H.R. 5339, H.R. 5717, and H.R. 7909, and the joint resolution H.J. Res. 136.
On Ordering the Previous Question
Yes Source ↗ -
Not voting Source ↗
-
Not voting Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
H.R. 1103
Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office (HKETO) Certification Act
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 1430
Providing for consideration of the bills H.R. 1398, H.R. 1425, H.R. 1516, H.R. 7980, H.R. 9456, and H.R. 9494.
On Agreeing to the Resolution
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 1430
Providing for consideration of the bills H.R. 1398, H.R. 1425, H.R. 1516, H.R. 7980, H.R. 9456, and H.R. 9494.
On Ordering the Previous Question
Yes Source ↗ -
Yes Source ↗
-
H.R. 1157
Countering the PRC Malign Influence Fund Authorization Act
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 1371
Strongly condemning the Biden Administration and its Border Czar, Kamala Harris’s, failure to secure the United States border.
On Agreeing to the Resolution, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
H.Res. 1367
Establishing the Task Force on the Attempted Assassination of Donald J. Trump
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Agree, As Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 1376
Providing for consideration of the resolution (H. Res. 1371) strongly condemning the Biden Administration and its Border Czar, Kamala Harris’s, failure to secure the United States border
On Agreeing to the Resolution
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 1376
Providing for consideration of the resolution (H. Res. 1371) strongly condemning the Biden Administration and its Border Czar, Kamala Harris’s, failure to secure the United States border
On Ordering the Previous Question
Yes Source ↗ -
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
Raised · 2025–2026
$7,526,052
Spent $3,365,829 · Cash on hand $4,677,029 as of Jul 22, 2026
Money raised by Derrick Van Orden's campaign committees in 2025–2026, through Jul 22, 2026 (latest report: pre-primary 2026), as reported to the Federal Election Commission. These are facts about money, shown beside the voting record; they don't explain any vote.
Where it came from
- Small individual donors ($200 or less)$1,592,30021%
- Larger individual donors (more than $200)$2,811,41737%
- PACs and other political committees$994,74213%
- Political party committees$15,0000%
- The candidate (own money and loans)$00%
- Other (transfers, refunds, interest)$2,112,59428%
For comparison, the average of the 426 House members with 2025–2026 filings loaded: raised $2,380,998; PACs 36% of money raised; small donors 10%; cash on hand $1,617,763.
Top PACs
- AMERICAN BANKERS ASSOCIATION PAC (BANKPAC)$11,500
- SMART TD PAC$10,000
- INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENTS & BROKERS OF AMERICA INC. PAC$10,000
- NATIONAL CATTLEMEN'S BEEF ASSOCIATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMI$10,000
- AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF NURSE ANESTHETISTS SEPARATE SEGREGAT$10,000
- THE FARM CREDIT COUNCIL POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$10,000
- EUREKA POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$10,000
- CONSERVATIVE OPPORTUNITY LEADERSHIP AND ENTERPRISE PAC$10,000
- AMERICAN SECURITY PAC$10,000
- THE EYE OF THE TIGER POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$10,000
The 10 largest of $994,742 from PACs and other political committees (13% of all money raised). Every PAC contribution at the FEC ↗
Outside spending for and against
- LAW ENFORCEMENT FOR A SAFER AMERICA PAC$153,880
- SPECIAL OPERATIONS FOR AMERICA$20,000
- THE WISCO PROJECT PAC$66,580
- DEMOCRATIC PARTY OF WISCONSIN FEDERAL$4,118
- ACTIVATE AMERICA$2,933
- INDIVISIBLE PROJECT INC. Donors not disclosed$2,700
- FIELD TEAM 6, INC.$696
$2,700 of this came from groups whose donors are not disclosed.
Independent expenditures: spending on ads and outreach about this member, without coordinating with the campaign. This money isn't given to the campaign. "Donors not disclosed": the group files with the FEC as a spender, not as a political committee, so it doesn't have to report who funds it (what this means). FEC record ↗
Top contributing industries (approximate)
- Other members' leadership PACs and campaigns$515,491
- Finance, insurance and banking$386,910
- Energy and utilities$121,758
- Technology and telecommunications$118,434
- Agriculture and food$81,727
- Issue and advocacy groups$76,500
- Health care$72,555
- Manufacturing$45,207
Approximate. Industries are assigned by keywords in PAC and employer names (how); 59% of these dollars matched an industry, and the rest are left unclassified rather than guessed. Employer amounts count only donors who gave more than $200, from the campaign's principal committee.
Donors' employers
- ASHLEY FURNITURE$14,000
- AUDAX GROUP$14,000
- BOOK CAPITAL ENTERPRISES LLC$14,000
- CHARLES POTOMAC CAPITAL LLC$14,000
- CHARLES SCHWAB CORPORATION$14,000
- COUVERRA INSURANCE SERVICES CORP$14,000
- CROWNQUEST OPERATING LLC$14,000
- DISRUPTIVE TECHNOLOGIES$14,000
- DRAPER MANAGEMENT COMPANY$14,000
- ELLIOTT INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT$14,000
Employers named by donors who gave more than $200, summed; an employer is listed only when 3 or more people named it. Individual donors are never listed.
Source: Federal Election Commission (Derrick Van Orden at the FEC ↗), 2025–2026. Read Oct 5, 2026. Federal law bars using contributor information from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for commercial purposes; ThePillory shows totals only and has no donor export. Methodology
Issues
No reports yet. Reporting opens when accounts launch.
How it works