← Reps

Federal · Executive Branch

J.D. Vance

Vice President of the United States · Party: Republican

Record

Vice President of the United States, elected with the President. ThePillory tracks the President's and the Governor's executive orders and bill actions; other executive offices have no separate record here yet.

OfficeRepublican
Office
Vice President of the United States
Party
Republican
Term
2025-01-20 to 2029-01-20
SourceOct 8, 2026

Last verified Oct 8, 2026.

Official source ↗
Today
1993Today

No platform recorded yet

This tab shows J.D. Vance's platform in two parts. In their own words: a short excerpt, word for word, from their own Issues or Priorities page, with a link to the whole page, and statements their office submits, labeled as such. Commitments tracked: specific, checkable promises (signing a named bill, funding a program at a stated amount, finishing a project by a date), each quoted with its date and source and checked in code before it's published, with a status that changes only with evidence.

How the platform is recorded

No votes are recorded for this office. ThePillory records votes in Congress and the California Legislature.

The President and Vice President ran on one ticket. The Federal Election Commission records the ticket's money under the presidential campaign committee, so these are the same figures as on Donald J. Trump's Funding tab.

Raised · 2023–2024

$29,134

Spent $29,134 · Cash on hand $0 as of Aug 8, 2024

Money raised by Donald J. Trump's campaign committees in 2023–2024, through Aug 8, 2024 (latest report: termination report 2024), as reported to the Federal Election Commission. These are facts about money; they don't explain any action in office.

Where it came from

  • Small individual donors ($200 or less)$00%
  • Larger individual donors (more than $200)$00%
  • PACs and other political committees$00%
  • Political party committees$00%
  • The candidate (own money and loans)$00%
  • Other (transfers, refunds, interest)$29,134100%

Top PACs

No contributions from PACs reported in 2023–2024.

Outside spending for and against

Spent to support
$237,654,179
  • AMERICA PAC
    $88,218,398
  • MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN INC.
    $57,695,785
  • RBG PAC
    $20,476,000
  • RIGHT FOR AMERICA
    $18,463,294
  • An individual, spending their own money (name not shown)
    $11,687,201

And 133 more.

$13,727,560 of this came from groups whose donors are not disclosed.

Spent to oppose
$158,532,692
  • AB PAC
    $58,551,575
  • REPUBLICAN ACCOUNTABILITY PAC
    $20,492,837
  • AMERICANS FOR PROSPERITY ACTION, INC. (AFP ACTION) DBA CVA ACTION AND DBA LIBRE ACTION
    $10,001,537
  • WIN IT BACK PAC
    $6,483,748
  • WOMEN VOTE
    $5,099,581

And 184 more.

$8,730,295 of this came from groups whose donors are not disclosed.

Independent expenditures: spending on ads and outreach about this candidate, without coordinating with the campaign. This money isn't given to the campaign. "Donors not disclosed": the group files with the FEC as a spender, not as a political committee, so it doesn't have to report who funds it (what this means). FEC record ↗

Top contributing industries (approximate)

No contributions matched an industry category.

Donors' employers

No employer was named by 3 or more donors.

Source: Federal Election Commission (Donald J. Trump at the FEC ↗), 2023–2024. Read Oct 5, 2026. Federal law bars using contributor information from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for commercial purposes; ThePillory shows totals only and has no donor export. Methodology

Inaugural committee donations

TRUMP VANCE INAUGURAL COMMITTEE, INC. raised money for the 2025 inauguration. Inaugural committees have no federal limit on donation size; they report every donation of $200 or more to the Federal Election Commission after the inauguration (Form 13). This money pays for inaugural events; it isn't campaign money.

  • POST INAUGURAL 2025 (amended)
    Covers Nov 15, 2024 to Apr 20, 2025 · filed Aug 7, 2025 Report ↗
    $247,699,314
  • POST INAUGURAL SUPPLEMENT 2025 (amended)
    Covers Apr 21, 2025 to Jul 19, 2025 · filed Aug 7, 2025 Report ↗
    $247,702,249

Total receipts as each report states them. A later report can repeat earlier amounts, so these aren't added together.

Itemized donations in the report "POST INAUGURAL 2025"

  • From organizations
    352 organizations
    $158,697,367
  • From individuals
    557 donations · names not shown
    $89,001,800
  • Unitemized or unattributed
    $147

The report also lists $6,230,697 in donations refunded.

Largest organizations

  • PILGRIM'S PRIDE CORPORATION
    1 donation
    $5,000,000
  • RIPPLE LABS, INC.
    1 donation
    $4,889,345
  • CHEVRON PRODUCTS COMPANY
    1 donation
    $2,000,000
  • ROBINHOOD MARKETS, INC.
    1 donation
    $2,000,000
  • TANG FAMILY TRUST DTD
    1 donation
    $2,000,000
  • AMAZON
    2 donations
    $1,888,894
  • GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY
    2 donations
    $1,538,000
  • VAPOR TECHNOLOGY ASSOCIATION
    1 donation
    $1,250,000
  • CANTOR FITZGERALD AND CO
    1 donation
    $1,047,000
  • JPMORGAN CHASE & CO.
    2 donations
    $1,033,058
  • FEDEX CORPORATION
    3 donations
    $1,000,351
  • HIMS, INC.
    2 donations
    $1,000,000
  • ADOBE, INC.
    1 donation
    $1,000,000
  • ALTRIA CLIENT SERVICES LLC
    1 donation
    $1,000,000
  • AMERICANS FOR PHARMA REFORM INC.
    1 donation
    $1,000,000

Source: the committee at the FEC ↗. Individual donors are never named on ThePillory, at any amount. Methodology

Disclosures

Financial disclosures and ethics agreements

Senior federal officials file public financial disclosure reports (OGE Form 278e): their assets, income, debts, outside positions and agreements. Nominees also sign an ethics agreement saying how they will avoid conflicts of interest, for example by selling assets or stepping aside from certain matters. These are the records the Office of Government Ethics lists for J.D. Vance.

Ethics agreements (0)

None listed.

Financial disclosure reports (3)

  • Annual (2026) Vice President · Office of the Vice President Added Jul 1, 2026 Document ↗
  • Annual (2025) Vice President · Office of the Vice President Added Jun 14, 2025 Document ↗
  • Vice Presidential Candidate Vice Presidential Candidate · Candidates - F.E.C. Added Oct 26, 2024 Request from OGE ↗

"Added" is the date OGE posted the record. OGE releases some documents only on request (its Form 201), so those link to the request form. Records are matched to J.D. Vance by name. Source: Office of Government Ethics ↗, searched Oct 5, 2026. How

Issues

No reports yet. Reporting opens when accounts launch.

How it works