Federal · U.S. House
James R. Walkinshaw
U.S. Representative · VA-11 · Party: Democratic
223 final-passage votes on record.
Record at a glance
Counts of recorded votes only. ThePillory doesn't score or grade officials.
Office
- Office
- U.S. Representative
- District
- VA-11
- Party
- Democratic
- Term
- Since 2025
- Website
- Official site ↗
Source
No platform recorded yet
This tab shows James R. Walkinshaw's platform in two parts. In their own words: a short excerpt, word for word, from their own Issues or Priorities page, with a link to the whole page, and statements their office submits, labeled as such. Commitments tracked: specific, checkable promises (signing a named bill, funding a program at a stated amount, finishing a project by a date), each quoted with its date and source and checked in code before it's published, with a status that changes only with evidence.
How the platform is recordedShowing final-passage votes only. Choose “All votes” to include procedural and other votes, clearly labeled.
-
No Source ↗
-
H.Res. 888
Censuring and condemning Delegate Stacey Plaskett and removing her from the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence for conduct that reflects discreditably on the House of Representatives for colluding with convicted felony sex offender Jeffrey Epstein during a congressional hearing.
On Agreeing to the Resolution
No Source ↗ -
S.J.Res. 80
A joint resolution providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule submitted by the Bureau of Land Management relating to "National Petroleum Reserve in Alaska Integrated Activity Plan Record of Decision".
On Passage
No Source ↗ -
H.J.Res. 131
A joint resolution providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule submitted by the Bureau of Land Management relating to "Coastal Plain Oil and Gas Leasing Program Record of Decision".
On Passage
No Source ↗ -
H.J.Res. 130
A joint resolution providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule submitted by the Bureau of Land Management relating to "Buffalo Field Office Record of Decision and Approved Resource Management Plan Amendment".
On Passage
No Source ↗ -
H.Res. 878
Disapproving the behavior of Representative Jesús G. Chuy García of Illinois.
On Agreeing to the Resolution
No Source ↗ -
Yes Source ↗
-
H.R. 2659
Strengthening Cyber Resilience Against State-Sponsored Threats Act
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass
Yes Source ↗ -
H.R. 1608
Department of Homeland Security Vehicular Terrorism Prevention and Mitigation Act of 2025
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
H.R. 5371
A bill making continuing appropriations and extensions for fiscal year 2026, and for other purposes.
On Motion to Concur in the Senate Amendment
No Source ↗ -
H.Res. 719
Honoring the life and legacy of Charles Charlie James Kirk.
On Agreeing to the Resolution
Present Source ↗ -
H.R. 5371
A bill making continuing appropriations and extensions for fiscal year 2026, and for other purposes.
On Passage
No Source ↗ -
No Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
H.R. 5140
To lower the age at which a minor may be tried as an adult for certain criminal offenses in the District of Columbia to 14 years of age.
On Passage
No Source ↗ -
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
H.R. 3838
Streamlining Procurement for Effective Execution and Delivery and National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2026
On Passage
No Source ↗
Raised · 2025–2026
$2,758,961
Spent $1,779,785 · Cash on hand $979,176 as of Jul 15, 2026
Money raised by James R. Walkinshaw's campaign committees in 2025–2026, through Jul 15, 2026 (latest report: pre-primary 2026), as reported to the Federal Election Commission. These are facts about money, shown beside the voting record; they don't explain any vote.
Where it came from
- Small individual donors ($200 or less)$392,03314%
- Larger individual donors (more than $200)$1,410,33851%
- PACs and other political committees$922,06933%
- Political party committees$10,0000%
- The candidate (own money and loans)$00%
- Other (transfers, refunds, interest)$24,5211%
For comparison, the average of the 426 House members with 2025–2026 filings loaded: raised $2,380,998; PACs 36% of money raised; small donors 10%; cash on hand $1,617,763.
Top PACs
- L3HARRIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC. PAC$20,000
- NARFE PAC$18,500
- UFCW LOCAL 400 ABC PAC$17,500
- MACHINISTS NON PARTISAN POLITICAL LEAGUE OF THE INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF MACHINISTS & AEROSPACE WORKERS$15,000
- NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF LETTER CARRIERS OF U.S.A. POLITICAL FUND (LETTER CARRIER POLITICAL FUND)$15,000
- INTERNATIONAL BROTHERHOOD OF ELECTRICAL WORKERS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$15,000
- INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF FIRE FIGHTERS$15,000
- NADA PAC$15,000
- AMERICAN CRYSTAL SUGAR COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$15,000
- DELOITTE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$15,000
The 10 largest of $922,069 from PACs and other political committees (33% of all money raised). Every PAC contribution at the FEC ↗
Outside spending for and against
- OVERSIGHT ACTION FUND$1,702,067
- PROTECT PROGRESS$1,012,792
- HERITAGE ACTION FOR AMERICA Donors not disclosed$2,790
$2,790 of this came from groups whose donors are not disclosed.
Independent expenditures: spending on ads and outreach about this member, without coordinating with the campaign. This money isn't given to the campaign. "Donors not disclosed": the group files with the FEC as a spender, not as a political committee, so it doesn't have to report who funds it (what this means). FEC record ↗
Top contributing industries (approximate)
- Labor unions$184,000
- Finance, insurance and banking$119,723
- Issue and advocacy groups$99,825
- Defense and aerospace$94,050
- Other members' leadership PACs and campaigns$84,000
- Technology and telecommunications$79,250
- Agriculture and food$47,000
- Real estate$45,100
Approximate. Industries are assigned by keywords in PAC and employer names (how); 56% of these dollars matched an industry, and the rest are left unclassified rather than guessed. Employer amounts count only donors who gave more than $200, from the campaign's principal committee.
Donors' employers
- LEIDOS$25,050
- FAIRFAX COUNTY$23,425
- AMERICAN PROPERTIES OF MD LLC$16,500
- CONSULTANT$14,000
- TOTAL WINE & MORE$14,000
- XAVIENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS$14,000
- SOS INTERNATIONAL LLC$13,500
- CROSS POTOMAC CONSULTING$12,500
- GBA ASSOCIATES$12,000
- LAMB CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC$10,500
Employers named by donors who gave more than $200, summed; an employer is listed only when 3 or more people named it. Individual donors are never listed.
Source: Federal Election Commission (James R. Walkinshaw at the FEC ↗), 2025–2026. Read Oct 5, 2026. Federal law bars using contributor information from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for commercial purposes; ThePillory shows totals only and has no donor export. Methodology
Issues
No reports yet. Reporting opens when accounts launch.
How it works