Federal · U.S. House
Gary J. Palmer
U.S. Representative · AL-6 · Party: Republican
468 final-passage votes on record.
Record at a glance
Counts of recorded votes only. ThePillory doesn't score or grade officials.
Office
- Office
- U.S. Representative
- District
- AL-6
- Party
- Republican
- Term
- Since 2015
- Website
- Official site ↗
Source
No platform recorded yet
This tab shows Gary J. Palmer's platform in two parts. In their own words: a short excerpt, word for word, from their own Issues or Priorities page, with a link to the whole page, and statements their office submits, labeled as such. Commitments tracked: specific, checkable promises (signing a named bill, funding a program at a stated amount, finishing a project by a date), each quoted with its date and source and checked in code before it's published, with a status that changes only with evidence.
How the platform is recordedShowing every recorded vote. Procedural, amendment, committee, and nomination votes are labeled.
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
H.Res. 1316
Providing for consideration of (H.R. 8774) Department of Defense Appropriations Act, 2025; consideration of (H.R. 8771) Department of State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Appropriations Act, 2025; consideration of (H.R. 8752) Department of Homeland Security Appropriations Act, 2025; and for other purposes
On Agreeing to the Resolution, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 1316
Providing for consideration of (H.R. 8774) Department of Defense Appropriations Act, 2025; consideration of (H.R. 8771) Department of State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Appropriations Act, 2025; consideration of (H.R. 8752) Department of Homeland Security Appropriations Act, 2025; and for other purposes
On Ordering the Previous Question
Yes Source ↗ -
H.R. 2789
American Cooperation with Our Neighbors Act
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
H.R. 7152
Korean American Divided Families National Registry Act
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Pass, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
H.Res. 901
Expressing support for democracy and human rights in Pakistan
On Motion to Suspend the Rules and Agree, as Amended
Yes Source ↗ -
Yes Source ↗
-
No Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
-
Yes Source ↗
Raised · 2025–2026
$1,053,566
Spent $946,083 · Cash on hand $260,721 as of Jul 22, 2026
Money raised by Gary J. Palmer's campaign committees in 2025–2026, through Jul 22, 2026 (latest report: pre-primary 2026), as reported to the Federal Election Commission. These are facts about money, shown beside the voting record; they don't explain any vote.
Where it came from
- Small individual donors ($200 or less)$8060%
- Larger individual donors (more than $200)$549,32552%
- PACs and other political committees$464,00044%
- Political party committees$00%
- The candidate (own money and loans)$00%
- Other (transfers, refunds, interest)$39,4344%
For comparison, the average of the 426 House members with 2025–2026 filings loaded: raised $2,380,998; PACs 36% of money raised; small donors 10%; cash on hand $1,617,763.
Top PACs
- ASSOCIATED BUILDERS AND CONTRACTORS POLITICAL ACTION COMMITT$10,000
- ALABAMA POWER CO EMPLOYEES FEDERAL POLITICAL ACTION CMTE (AP$10,000
- VULCAN MATERIALS COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$10,000
- DRUMMOND COMPANY INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (DPAC)$10,000
- PROTECTIVE LIFE CORPORATION FEDERAL PAC$10,000
- AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL PAC$10,000
- REGIONS FINANCIAL CORPORATION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$10,000
- ATLAS AIR WORLDWIDE HOLDINGS INC. POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTE$10,000
- BRINGING REPUBLICAN EXCELLENCE TO TOWN PAC$10,000
- THE WESTERVELT COMPANY POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE$10,000
The 10 largest of $464,000 from PACs and other political committees (44% of all money raised). Every PAC contribution at the FEC ↗
Outside spending for and against
- AMERICAN CHEMISTRY COUNCIL, INC Donors not disclosed$131,018
$131,018 of this came from groups whose donors are not disclosed.
None reported.
Independent expenditures: spending on ads and outreach about this member, without coordinating with the campaign. This money isn't given to the campaign. "Donors not disclosed": the group files with the FEC as a spender, not as a political committee, so it doesn't have to report who funds it (what this means). FEC record ↗
Top contributing industries (approximate)
- Issue and advocacy groups$96,500
- Energy and utilities$86,500
- Finance, insurance and banking$70,500
- Other members' leadership PACs and campaigns$46,500
- Construction and engineering$42,600
- Health care$36,500
- Real estate$20,500
- Lawyers and lobbyists$19,000
Approximate. Industries are assigned by keywords in PAC and employer names (how); 63% of these dollars matched an industry, and the rest are left unclassified rather than guessed. Employer amounts count only donors who gave more than $200, from the campaign's principal committee.
Donors' employers
- MEDICAL PROPERTIES TRUST INC.$17,500
- BRASFIELD GORRIE$12,000
- KYKENKEE INC.$10,500
- M3 RESOURCES$10,500
- NEWCASTLE CONSTRUCTION$10,000
- COOKS PEST CONTROL$7,000
- COOKS PEST CONTROL INC.$7,000
- COOPER T. SMITH CORP.$7,000
- CORTLAND$7,000
- ELCAN AND ASSOCIATES INC.$7,000
Employers named by donors who gave more than $200, summed; an employer is listed only when 3 or more people named it. Individual donors are never listed.
Source: Federal Election Commission (Gary J. Palmer at the FEC ↗), 2025–2026. Read Oct 4, 2026. Federal law bars using contributor information from FEC reports to ask for contributions or for commercial purposes; ThePillory shows totals only and has no donor export. Methodology
Issues
No reports yet. Reporting opens when accounts launch.
How it works